Workers' Compensation Disability Types and Benefit Rates in New Jersey
Calculating your Workers' Compensation pay is based partly on the type of disability you have. New Jersey’s Department of Labor and Workforce Development lists four categories for Workers’ Compensation disability rates. A New Jersey Workers’ Comp attorney can help identity which one you may fall under and how much disability pay you can expect.
Disability Types and Rates
Under the NJ Workers' Compensation law, your on-the-job injury may make you eligible for one of the following benefit rates:
- Temporary disability – An injury that prevents you from performing your job for a limited time with an expectation that you will be able to go back to work in the future. Compensation can range from $216 to $810 a week.
- Permanent partial disability – An injury that permanently restricts you from doing some of your job duties but not all of them. Compensation ranges from $35 to $810 a week.
- Total disability – An injury that does not allow you to work ever again. Compensation ranges from $216 to $810 a week.
- Death benefits – An injury at work that causes death qualifies the deceased’s beneficiaries to receive monetary compensation of up to $810 a week.
Learn More from a Qualified New Jersey Workers’ Comp Attorney
Getting the right type of Workers’ Compensation pay may require help from a New Jersey Workers’ Comp attorney. Manfred F. Ricciardelli Jr., LLC has been practicing Workers’ Compensation law in New Jersey for 20 years and can help you get the benefits you deserve. Learn more by calling today: 973-285-1100 or 877-360-0183.
Post a comment
Post a Comment to "Workers' Compensation Rates in New Jersey"To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."